Blackstone Teacher of the Year

The Blackstone Teacher of the Year Award recognises a staff member who has gone above and beyond in ensuring that students in the UWA Law School have a positive educational experience. The Award is an informal, but nevertheless prestigious, opportunity for students to express their gratitude towards staff members who have demonstrated an exceptional dedication to teaching, learning, and student support.

2018 - associate professor stella tarrant

“Stella is an angel.”

Nominations recognised Stella's personal connection with students, her passion, knowledge and willingness to go above and beyond to enrich student experience at UWA.

On behalf of all UWA law students, thank-you Stella for your contribution and congratulations! 

past winners

2017 - Senior lecturer Marilyn Bromberg

2016 - Associate professor Natalie Skead

2015 - Sarah Mauricks